The Inhabitable Boy

Author(s): J.M. Moreaux

Young Adult

Being a teenager is hard enough without someone else using your body to commit murder…

Andy is like a lot of guys, struggling to finish high school and save enough funds for college. But unlike most, he has a special talent. With the help of his "ghost pimp," Andy earns extra cash renting his body to spirits hungry for a taste of the corporeal world.

But when the temptation of easy money makes him accept a client behind Chaz's back, his body is returned battered and bruised, and he finds himself accused of a murder he doesn't remember committing. With the police on his trail and time running out, Andy must embark on a dangerous quest to catch the spectral killer, unaware he's a pawn in a larger conflict between supernatural forces.

Will he exonerate himself in time to study for his crucial Latin final and graduate? Will his girlfriend Cat get the Anjelika Christie concert tickets he promised, before she decides to dump him? What does the mysterious, amnesiac girl he meets in Limbo have to do with his own troubled past? And how will Andy come to terms with the fact that everything he discovers suggests he may, in fact, have blood on his hands?

Featuring high-tech angels, skinjacking demons, a ghostly Roman centurion, and a dead janitor tasked with cleaning up the afterlife, The Inhabitable Boy is a fantasy thriller with more twists and turns than a tornado chasing a jackrabbit.

Fans of Jonathan Stroud, Garth Nix, Herbie Brennan, Philip Reeve, Eoin Colfer, and James Patterson will love this fast-paced, suspenseful, funny, and ultimately touching coming-of-age mystery from exciting new author J. M. Moreaux.

$24.00(NZD)

Available Stock:
1

Add to Cart

Click & Collect


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781521988510
  • : Pilot Mountain Press
  • : Pilot Mountain Press
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : J.M. Moreaux