Ruin and Rising (Grisha #3)

Author(s): Leigh Bardugo

Young Adult

SHADOW AND BONE. SIEGE AND STORM.Now Alina's story reaches its incredible conclusion in RUIN AND RISING.


The capital has fallen. The Darkling rules Ravka from his shadow throne. Alina will have to forge new alliances and put aside old rivalries as she and Mal race to find the last of Morozova's amplifiers. But as Alina begins to unravel the Darkling's secrets, she reveals a past that will forever alter her understanding of the bond they share and the power she wields. The firebird is the one thing that stands between Ravka and destruction - but claiming it could cost Alina the very future she is fighting for.

$22.00(NZD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Stunning conclusion to this irresistible fantasy for fans of Laini Taylor, Kristin Cashore and Game of Thrones, from NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author Leigh Bardugo.

Leigh is a writer of the best kind because she loves her characters and the world they live in and makes a reader jealous that they can't visit it. There is magic in these pages. SISTER SPOOKY

Siege and Storm carries on the fantastic plot which was so intricately carved in book one, and the writing continues to be clever, funny and heartbreaking all at the same time. This book will have you laughing one minute and an emotional wreck the next, as Alina's powers are pushed to the limit and her relationships are tested to breaking point. I for one cannot wait for the third and final book. BOOK CHICK CITY

Siege and Storm is a fantastic sequel to last year's debut SHADOW & BONE. In fact, it was even better. It had everything I loved about the first book-the world-building, the incredible characters, the immersive writing-and more. My heart! This book is truly epic, filled with oodles of imagination and entertainment. WINGED REVIEWS

I was away on the ships and wandering through Ravka with Alina and Mal, I was on the receiving end of his kisses and his annoyances. I felt the sun warm the pages whenever Alina summoned and I felt the fear when The Darkling was around. There is nothing I don't love about the world in which the Grisha trilogy is set and I cannot wait until next year to see how this series is going to conclude. READARAPTOR

I wrote a piece here gushing about why the Grisha series is so different and so special. There are many small reasons that all come together to create the awesomeness. But there are also many more that I can't even explain. Maybe it is different because it is just magic. It has the most exquisitely constructed world, the best-written characters, the most amazing writing and storyline. And it always always always leaves me desperate for more. It always leaves me aching, foaming at the mouth, for more: right now. And that, perhaps, is why it is so special. It is magic. It is beautiful. It is perfect. Well, except for that cliffhanger. How am I meant to make it a whole year with that hanging over my head?! THE BOOK ADDICTED GIRL

Leigh Bardugo, you sure know how to involve your readers and make them an emotional wreck. Siege and Storm is an enthralling sequel that seriously ups the game and expectations of the reader. It is written so beautifully that is flows flawlessly while keeping the magic alive in the readers mind. If you want to read a fantasy series that has a truly unique world then read this series. READ WRITE AND READ SOME MORE

...a strong and satisfying sequel solidifying my belief that The Grisha Trilogy will go down as one of my favourite series of all time. JESS HEARTS BOOKS

Wow, wow, wow - that's all I can say. Siege and Storm only confirms that Leigh Bardugo is a must-read author for all teenage bookworms and fantasy fans! Set in a beautiful and magical fictional land, the novel draws you in with its vivid imagery and unique array of characters... If you haven't entered the world of Grisha yet, then why on earth not?! I mean, you know a novel is superb when words fail you and you just can't coherently speak anymore... right? FEED ME BOOKS NOW

In so many series the second book is a huge let-down. Siege and Storm? An exception. It is a squillion times better than Shadow and Bone... I adore the writing - it's so lyrical, so beautiful, yet so modern and witty and funny. I love this blend of classic fairytale and modern day. And it always seems to leave me wanting more! And the plot was amazing too. It was just nonstop action, nonstop thrills, nonstop suspense and nonstop excitement. I gobbled it up, falling harder in love each time. And then having my heart totally broken. Numerous times... I didn't see ninety-nine percent of the twists coming and could have just read this three-hundred-odd-paged-book in one sitting! You know, if I didn't need sleep and food and stuff... -- The Book Addicted Girl GUARDIAN TEEN BOOKS

Leigh Bardugo was born in Jerusalem, raised in Los Angeles and graduated from Yale University. She has written for 20th Century Fox and the L.A. WEEKLY, and the Grisha trilogy are her first novels.


Find her website at http://www.leighbardugo.com/ and follow her on Twitter @lbardugo

General Fields

  • : 9781780621845
  • : Hachette Children's Group
  • : Indigo (an Imprint of Orion Children's)
  • : June 2015
  • : 198mm X 129mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : July 2015
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Leigh Bardugo
  • : Paperback
  • : 1
  • : en
  • : 813.6
  • : 370