Blood Eagle Tortures (CRYPT #4)

Author(s): Andrew Hammond

Young Adult

A fantastic blend of teenage spies, horror and ghost-busting for fans of CHERUB, YOUNG BOND and Darren Shan When a brutal crime is committed...But there's no human explanation...Who can the police turn to? Covert Response Youth Paranormal Team This secret MI5 division recruits gifted teenagers to be paranormal investigators. The elite CRYPT team, including star agent Jud Lester, cracks the cases no one else can. An ancient treasure trove off the coast of England. A lone diver, searching for riches. A horror unleashed. Once disturbed, the treasure's protectors are out to enact terrifying revenge...Have the CRYPT team got what it takes to silence the ghosts of the past?

$19.99(NZD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

'I really enjoyed the mixture of action and horror' -- Bookzone4Boys.com 'The creeps, gore and tension, build towards a cracking showdown' -- BartsBookShelf.com 'Gripping and exciting. There is horror, gore, ghosts and lots of things that go bump in the night. I loved it.' -- Susankmann.com

Andrew Hammond began his working life in a cheap suit, sitting in the bowels of York Magistrates' Court, interviewing repeat offenders who always said they 'didn't do it'. After several years in the legal profession, Andrew re-trained as a school teacher. CRYPT is Andrew's first fictional series but he has written over forty educational textbooks for a host of publishers and he can spot the difference between an adjectival and adverbial phrase at fifty paces 'if only someone would ask him to'. He now leads a dual life: in term-time he is a respectable Headmaster of a school in Hampshire; in the holidays he escapes to his farm in Suffolk and writes gruesome horror stories. He lives with his wife, Andie, and their four angels - Henry, Nell, Ed and Katherine - none of whom are old enough yet to read 'Daddy's scary books'. But one day...

General Fields

  • : 9780755378241
  • : Headline Publishing Group
  • : Headline Book Publishing
  • : May 2013
  • : 197x136mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : September 2013
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 823.92
  • : 336
  • : Andrew Hammond
  • : Paperback
  • : 1