The O. Henry Prize Stories 2017

Author(s): Laura Furman

Short Stories

The O. Henry Prize Stories 2017 contains twenty breathtaking stories-by a vibrant mix of established and emerging writers-selected by the series editor from the thousands published in literary magazines over the previous year. The collection includes essays by the three eminent guest jurors on their favorite stories, observations from the winning writers on what inspired them, and a comprehensive resource list of the many magazines and journals, both large and small, that publish short fiction.a The jurors this year are David Bradley, Elizabeth McCracken, and Brad Watson.For author interviews, photos, and more, go to


Available Stock:

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

Series editor LAURA FURMAN's work has appeared in The New Yorker, Vanity Fair, Ploughshares, The Yale Review, and other magazines. She is the founding editor of the highly regarded American Short Fiction (three-time finalist for the American Magazine Award). A former professor at the University of Texas, she lives in Austin.aJUROR BIOS- DAVID BRADLEY teaches at the University of Oregon and is the author of The Chaneysville Incident, winner of the PEN/Faulkner Award and a finalist for the National Book Award. ELIZABETH MCCRACKEN, is the author of Thunderstruck and National Book Award finalist The Giant's House. She teaches at the University of Texas, Austin, and has received awards from the American Academy of Arts and Letters and the Guggenheim Foundation. BRAD WATSON teaches at the University of Wyoming, Laramie. His novel The Heaven of Mercury was a finalist for the National Book Award, and his Aliens in the Prime of Their Lives was a finalist for the PEN/Faulkner Award.

General Fields

  • : 9780525432500
  • : Alfred A. Knopf
  • : Alfred A. Knopf
  • : August 2017
  • : 198mm X 133mm X 21mm
  • : United States
  • : September 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Laura Furman
  • : Paperback
  • : 400