The Wolf Road

Author(s): Beth Lewis

Fiction - Thriller

A debut literary thriller from an incredible new voice. What do you do when the man who gave you everything turns out to be a killer? Perfect for fans of STATION ELEVEN by Emily St. John Mandel. Since the Damn Stupid turned the clock back on civilization by centuries, the world has been a harsher place. But Elka has learned everything she needs to survive from the man she calls Trapper, the solitary hunter who took her in when she was just seven years old. So when Elka sees the Wanted poster in town, her simple existence is shattered. Her Trapper - Kreagar Hallet - is wanted for murder. Even worse, Magistrate Lyon is hot on his trail, and she wants to talk to Elka. Elka flees into the vast wilderness, determined to find her true parents. But Lyon is never far behind - and she's not the only one following Elka's every move. There will be a reckoning, one that will push friendships to the limit and force Elka to confront the dark memories of her past.

$34.99(NZD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

'The Wolf Road is an extraordinary novel - dark and funny and full of wild energy. Elka is a brilliant creation - fierce and vulnerable at the same time. Her story and her voice pull you in from the first page and never let you go. Gripping and unforgettable' Antonia Hodgson, author of The Devil in the Marshalsea

Beth Lewis was raised in the wilds of Cornwall and split her childhood between books and the beach. She has travelled extensively throughout the world and has had close encounters with black bears, killer whales, and Great White sharks. She has been, at turns, a bank cashier, fire performer, juggler, and is currently a Managing Editor at a leading London publisher.

General Fields

  • : 9780008145460
  • : HarperCollins Publishers
  • : The Borough Press
  • : February 2016
  • : 221mm X 153mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : July 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Beth Lewis
  • : Paperback
  • : en
  • : 400