The Stone Boy

Author(s): Sophie Loubiere

Fiction - Thriller

When the elderly Madame Preau returns to her own house after several years spent in a convalescent home, she immediately notices that the neighbourhood has changed. A new family has moved in next door and, from her window, she watches their three children playing in the garden after school. Two of the children seem perfectly healthy, but Madame Preau is struck by the third child, who seems listless and stands apart from the others. When she reports this to social services, they refuse to believe her. Cut off some years ago from her own grandson, she begins a mission to help this boy, even when those around her start to fear for her sanity. The Stone Boy is an award-winning and darkly atmospheric psychological thriller from a critically acclaimed French author. Packed with shocking twists and turns that will appeal to fans of Barbara Vine and Erin Kelly, Madame Preau's story will hold you entranced until the very last page.

$39.99(NZD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

A dark psychological thriller by an award-winning French author.

Sophie Loubiere is the author of five novels, including The Stone Boy, for which she won the French Prix Lion Noir for crime writing in 2011.

General Fields

  • : 9781847445841
  • : Little, Brown Book Group
  • : Trapdoor
  • : October 2013
  • : 234mm X 153mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : November 2013
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 384
  • : Sophie Loubiere
  • : Paperback
  • : 1013