The Mayfly

Author(s): James Hazel

Fiction - Thriller

A high-octane thriller from an exhilarating new voice, perfect for fans of Thomas Harris and MJ Arlidge.


It's happening again.
A mutilated body discovered in the woods.
A murderous plan conceived in the past.
A reckoning seventy years in the making...

Charlie Priest, ex-detective inspector turned London lawyer, is hired by influential entrepreneur Kenneth Ellinder to investigate the murder of his son. But Priest is no ordinary lawyer. Brilliant yet flawed, this case will push him, and those closest to him, to the edge. 

Priest traces the evidence back to the desperate last days of the Second World War. Buried in the ashes of the Holocaust is a secret so deadly its poison threatens to destroy the very heart of the establishment. With more victims going missing, Priest realises that not everyone should be trusted. As he races to uncover the truth, can he prevent history from repeating itself?

$33.00(NZD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Before turning his hand to writing, James Hazel was a lawyer in private practice specialising in corporate and commercial litigation and employment law. He was an equity partner in a regional law firm and held a number of different department headships until he quit legal practice to pursue his dream of becoming an author. He has a keen interest in criminology and a passion for crime thrillers, indie music and all things retro. James lives on the edge of the Lincolnshire Wolds with his wife and three children.

General Fields

  • : 9781785763007
  • : Zaffre Publishing
  • : Zaffre Publishing
  • : April 2017
  • : 234mm X 153mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : James Hazel
  • : Paperback
  • : 717
  • : English
  • : 823.92
  • : very good
  • : 400