Find Me

Author(s): Laura Van den Berg

Fiction - Sci-Fi

Things I will never forget: my name, my made-up birthdayâe¦The dark of the Hospital at night. My motherâe(tm)s face, when she was young..


Joy spends her days working the graveyard shift at a store outside Boston and nursing an addiction to cough syrup, an attempt to suppress her troubled past. But when a sickness that begins with silver blisters and memory loss and ends with death sweeps the country, for the first time in her life, seems to have an advantage: she is immune.

$25.00(NZD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

A literary dystopian debut novel for fans of Kazuo Ishiguro and Margaret Atwood

"A beautiful and compelling read" -- Ann Patchett "One of the most freakishly talented young writers at work today" -- Karen Russell "Original piece of dystopian fiction...disturbing and thought provoking..." Daily Mail "a distinctive new voice...original...intoxicating" BBC "A fresh spin on apocalyptic stories, Find Me beautifully evaluates memory loss and the stories we tell ourselves" Huffington Post

Laura van den Berg was raised in Florida. Her first collection of short stories, What the World Will Look Like When All the Water Leaves Us, was a Barnes & Noble Discover Great New Writers selection and a finalist for the Frank O'Connor International Short Story Award. Her second collection of stories, The Isle of Youth , received the Rosenthal Family Foundation Award for Fiction from the American Academy of Arts and Letters. Find Me is her first novel. She lives in the Boston area.

General Fields

  • : 9781785032745
  • : Ebury Publishing
  • : Del Rey
  • : February 2016
  • : 198mm X 126mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : February 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 288
  • : Laura Van den Berg
  • : Paperback
  • : en
  • : 813.6