The House of Four

Author(s): Barbara Nadel

Fiction - Crime

THE HOUSE OF FOUR is the brand new Istanbul crime thriller featuring Inspector Ikmen, 'the Morse of Istanbul' (Daily Telegraph) from Barbara Nadel. Perfect for fans of Donna Leon. Everyone in the Istanbul neighbourhood of Moda knows the Devil's House. A crumbling Ottoman mansion, and once the home of a princess, it is a place associated with ill fortune. The princess's four children, now in old age, still live in separate apartments on different floors and are rumoured never to speak to each other. Then one of them is found dead, stabbed through the heart, and it is discovered that the other three siblings have met an identical fate. There is no sign of forced entry or burglary, and all evidence must be gained from letters and diaries, but as Inspector Ikmen digs into their past it becomes clear they have been harbouring a secret...Meanwhile a young couple are arrested for a series of seemingly random killings on the streets of Istanbul. They claim to have been squatting in the Devil's House. But this fiendish mystery is far from over and it will take Inspector Ikmen to the darkest and most devilish depths of this ancient city.

$38.00(NZD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Trained as an actress, Barbara Nadel used to work in mental health services. Born in the East End of London, she now writes full time and has been a visitor to Turkey for over twenty years. She received the Crime Writers' Association Silver Dagger for her novel DEADLY WEB, and the Swedish Flintax Prize for historical crime fiction for her first Francis Hancock novel, LAST RIGHTS. To find out more, follow Barbara on Twitter @BarbaraNadel or visit her website www.barbara-nadel.com

General Fields

  • : 9781472234636
  • : Headline Publishing Group
  • : Headline Book Publishing
  • : 0.444
  • : January 2017
  • : 233mm X 155mm X 25mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : March 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Barbara Nadel
  • : Paperback
  • : 336