Know me Now

Author(s): C. J. Carver

Fiction - Crime

A suicide. A murder. A conspiracy.Digging up the past can be deadly...A thirteen-year-old boy commits suicide. A sixty-five-year old man dies of a heart attack. Dan Forrester, ex-MI5 agent, is connected to them both. And when he discovers that his godson and his father have been murdered, he teams up with his old friend, DC Lucy Davies, to find answers.But as the pair investigate, they unravel a dark and violent mystery stretching decades into the past and uncover a terrible secret. A secret someone will do anything to keep buried...'A top notch thriller writer' - Simon Kernick'Perfect for fans of Lee Child and Mason Cross' - The Guardian


Product Information

Know Me Now is the new suspense thriller for fans of Angela Marsons, M J Arlidge and Peter May from CWA Debut Dagger winner C J Carver.

Hard, fast and real - a solid gold A-grade thriller * Lee Child * Action-packed, high-stakes suspense, brilliant characters. A series to watch * Mason Cross * A fast and ingenious thriller that pits the brilliantly addictive Forrester and Davies against a tense and chillingly real Russian conspiracy. Even better, Tell Me a Lie combines all the excitement of spooks, fast cars, guns and helicopters with brave and compassionate female characters who all pass the Bechdel Test with flying colours! I'm full of admiration * Isabelle Grey * High-octane, Jason Bourne game-playing Brit noir * Jack Grimwood, author of MOSKVA * An adrenalin-rush of a novel with plenty of heart, Tell Me a Lie is a page-turning thrill * Mick Herron * Fast, smart and furious: a breakneck adventure that will have you clinging on by your fingertips. CJ Carver is one of the best thriller writers working today * Tom Harper * Nothing short of brilliant . . . Carver has created a wonderful story here, sort of Jason Bourne meets Silence of the Lambs * Michael Jecks *

C J Carver is the author of nine critically acclaimed novels that have been published in the US and translated into several languages. Blood Junction won the CWA Debut Dagger and was short listed for the USA Barry Award for best crime fiction novel of the year. It was also selected as one of the best mysteries of the year by Publishers Weekly. Spare Me the Truth, the first in the Dan Forrester and Lucy Davies series, has been nominated for the 2017 Ngaio Marsh Best Crime Novel Award. C J lived in Australia for ten years before becoming a travel writer and long-distance rally driver. She now lives just outside Bath.

General Fields

  • : 9781785760310
  • : Zaffre Publishing
  • : Zaffre Publishing
  • : January 2018
  • : 198mm X 129mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : January 2018
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Paperback
  • : English
  • : 813
  • : 448
  • : C. J. Carver