A Fatal Truth (Ryder And Loveday, Book 5)

Author: Faith Martin
Homepage 9780008348748

Stock information

General Fields

  • : $23.00(NZD)
  • : 9780008348748
  • : Harlequin Enterprises (Australia) Pty, Limited
  • : HQ
  • :
  • : 0.27
  • : June 2020
  • : --- length: - '19.8' width: - '12.9' units: - Centimeters
  • :
  • : 22.99
  • :
  • :
  • :
  • : books

Special Fields

  • :
  • :
  • : Faith Martin
  • : Ryder and Loveday Ser.
  • : Paperback
  • :
  • :
  • : English
  • :
  • :
  • :
  • : 384
  • :
  • :
  • :
  • :
  • :
Barcode 9780008348748
9780008348748

Description

Don't miss the next gripping Ryder and Loveday case from million-copy bestseller Faith Martin

Oxford, 1961
As the Hughes family celebrate bonfire night, a terrible accident leaves the garden shed in flames - and father and grandfather Thomas trapped inside.

Tragic though it is, Thomas's death passes without suspicion - until a local journalist makes accusations of a police cover-up in the press. WPC Trudy Loveday is sent to investigate, and asks coroner Clement Ryder to help.

But the more questions the two ask the less clear the case seems. There's no evidence of foul play, and yet the dead man's family are obviously hiding something. Then there are Thomas's dubious business practices - was someone out for revenge?

All Trudy and Clement know for sure is that everyone is lying - and that they must find the truth...

Perfect for fans of Betty Rowlands, LJ Ross and Agatha Christie, you won't be able to put this down until you've cracked the case

Readers LOVE Faith Martin

'Great characters, great plot and a totally dazzling finish... Wonderful.' NetGalley reviewer

'A brilliant book This is Faith Martin at her scintillating best ... A cracking good read... Highly recommend this book and I give it a delighted 5 stars ' NetGalley reviewer

'Gripping suspense that will have you on the edge of your seat. I was hooked from page one.' NetGalley reviewer

'Great plot, excellent main characters and I read it in one sitting I would highly recommend this book.' NetGalley reviewer

'Gripping... Crime-busting nostalgia at its very best.' NetGalley reviewer

The Ryder and Loveday Series
Book 1: A FATAL OBSESSION
Book 2: A FATAL MISTAKE
Book 3: A FATAL FLAW
Book 4: A FATAL SECRET
Book 5: A FATAL TRUTH