Tractor Mac Worth the Wait

Author(s): Billy Steers

Children - Picture Book

The pigs, Pete and Paul, are eager to help Farmer Bill grow the best and biggest watermelons so he'll win at the annual Fruit and Vegetable Show, but their overzealous efforts to help the melons grow faster end up destroying the entire melon patch. Tractor Mac and friends teach Pete and Paul that with patience and care, they too can grow a prize melon.


Product Information

Tractor Mac and his friends learn that some things, like prize-winning watermelons, are well worth waiting for. The Tractor Mac series is perfect for fans of Bob the Builder and Thomas the Tank Engine.

Billy Steers is an author, illustrator, and pilot. In addition to the Tractor Mac series, he has worked on forty other children's books. Mr. Steers had horses and sheep on the farm where he grew up in Connecticut. Married with three sons, he still lives in Connecticut.

General Fields

  • : 9780374301156
  • : Farrar, Straus & Giroux Inc
  • : Farrar, Straus & Giroux Inc
  • : May 2017
  • : 20.30 cmmm X 20.30 cmmm X 2.20 cmmm
  • : United States
  • : June 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : en
  • : 813.6
  • : 32
  • : full colour illustrations
  • : Billy Steers
  • : Hardback