Anne of Green Gables Library (#1-4 PB Box Set)

Author(s): L. M. Montgomery

Children - 9 to 14

Red-headed, big-hearted Anne Shirley is one of literature's most classic and beloved characters, and this four-book boxed set is the perfect way to cherish her adventures and her legacy. Each of the four included books features an artistically crafted cover, making this boxed set a wonderful gift and keepsake. Anne of Green Gablesintroduces orphan Anne Shirley as she first comes to Marilla and Matthew's home on Prince Edward Island. Anne of Avonleachronicles Anne's misadventures as Avonlea's schoolteacher. Anne of the Islandfollows Anne as she sets out for Redmond College, and Anne's House of Dreamstells the story of Anne and Gilbert's new life together in Four Winds Harbor.


Available Stock:

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

Lucy Maud Montgomery (November 30, 1874-April 24, 1942) publicly known as L.M. Montgomery, was a Canadian author best known for a series of novels beginning with Anne of Green Gables, published in 1908. Anne of Green Gables was an immediate success. The central character, Anne, an orphaned girl, made Montgomery famous in her lifetime and gave her an international following. The first novel was followed by a series of sequels. Montgomery went on to publish twenty novels as well as 500 short stories and poems. Because many of the novels were set on Prince Edward Island, Canada and the Canadian province became literary landmarks. She was awarded Officer of the Order of the British Empire in 1935.

General Fields

  • : 9781481409339
  • : Simon & Schuster Children's Publishing
  • : Aladdin
  • : August 2014
  • : 198mm X 132mm X 107mm
  • : United States
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : L. M. Montgomery
  • : Multiple copy pack
  • : Combined volume
  • : en
  • : FIC
  • : 1624
  • : f-c matte aqueous box w- no sfx; books have f-c cvrs on uncoated stock w- spot UV