David Attenborough's New Life Stories

Audio Books

This is the complete second BBC Radio 4 series written and presented by Sir David Attenborough featuring all twenty episodes about some of the strangest insects and creatures from around the world. One of the nation's most popular presenters examines twenty marvels of the natural world from his extraordinary and pioneering experiences. How did Sir David track down a giant Earthworm? Why does he respect Rats? What was the first bribe in nature? Why do well known foods often have two names? And where can you see evidence of the earliest life on Earth? His enthusiasm is as infectious as ever, and conveys a unique fascination on topics as diverse as the Kiwi, Hummingbirds, Monsters, Butterflies, Chimps, Cuckoos, Fireflies and Elsa, the famous lioness. So listen to these stories to find out why Rats should be respected and which insects emerge from the ground only once every 17 years. This title includes detailed programme notes inside the booklet.


Available Stock:

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

General Fields

  • : AudioGO Limited
  • : BBC Audiobooks Ltd
  • : 9781408468401
  • : August 2011
  • : United Kingdom
  • : audio