Collected Stories

Author(s): Hanif Kureishi

Fiction - Contemporary

Over the course of the last 12 years, Hanif Kureishi has written short fiction. The stories are, by turns, provocative, erotic, tender, funny and charming as they deal with the complexities of relationships as well as the joys of children. This collection contains his controversial story "Weddings and Beheadings", as well as his prophetic "My Son the Fanatic", which exposes the religious tensions within the muslim family unit. As with his novels and screenplays, Kureishi has his finger on the pulse of the political tensions in society and how they affect people's everyday lives.


Available Stock:

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

The essential collection from one of Britain's most celebrated and controversial writers.

Hanif Kureishi is the author of novels (including The Buddha of Suburbia, The Black Album, Intimacy and Something to Tell You), story collections (Love in a Blue Time, Midnight All Day, The Body), plays (including The Black Album, Outskirts, Borderline and Sleep With Me), and screenplays (including My Beautiful Laundrette, My Son the Fanatic and Venus). Among his other publications are the collection of essays Dreaming and Scheming, The Word and the Bomb and the memoir My Ear at his Heart.

General Fields

  • : 9780571249824
  • : Faber & Faber, Limited
  • : Faber and Faber
  • : December 2010
  • : 198mm X 126mm X 42mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : December 2010
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Hanif Kureishi
  • : Paperback
  • : 1
  • : English
  • : 823.914
  • : 688