When Will There be Good News?

Author(s): Kate Atkinson

Fiction - Historical

In rural Devon, six-year-old Joanna Mason witnesses an appalling crime. Thirty years later the man convicted of the crime is released from prison. In Edinburgh, sixteen-year-old Reggie works as a nanny for a G.P. But Dr Hunter has gone missing and Reggie seems to be the only person who is worried. Across town, Detective Chief Inspector Louise Monroe is also looking for a missing person, unaware that hurtling towards her is an old friend -- Jackson Brodie -- himself on a journey that becomes fatally interrupted. Author Biography: Kate Atkinson was born in York and now lives in Edinburgh. Her first novel, Behind the Scenes at the Museum, won the Whitbread Book of the Year. Her critically acclaimed second and third novels, Human Croquet and Emotionally Weird are also published by Black Swan as is her collection of short stories, Not the End of the World. Her most recent bestsellers are Case Histories and One Good Turn. First published 2008.


Available Stock:

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

Winner of Galaxy British Book Awards: Richard and Judy's Best Read of the Year 2009. Shortlisted for Galaxy British Book Awards: Books Direct Crime Thriller of the Year 2009 and Independent Booksellers' Book of the Year Award: Adults' Book of the Year 2009.

General Fields

  • : 9780385614511
  • : Transworld Publishers Ltd
  • : Doubleday
  • : August 2008
  • : 250mm X 160mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Kate Atkinson
  • : Paperback
  • : Airports / Export ed
  • : 352