The Sixth Extinction

Author(s): James Rollins

Fiction - Thriller

A remote military research station in Utah sends out a frantic distress call, ending with a chilling final command: Kill us all! Personnel from the neighbouring base rush in to discover everyone already dead - and not just the scientists, but every living thing for 50 square miles has been annihilated. The land is entirely sterile - and the blight is spreading. To halt the inevitable, Commander Gray Pierce and Sigma must unravel a threat that rises out of the distant past, to a time when Antarctica was green and all life on Earth balanced upon the blade of a knife. Following clues from an ancient map rescued from the lost Library of Alexandria, Sigma will discover the truth about an ancient continent, about a new form of death buried under miles of ice. From millennia-old secrets out of the frozen past to mysteries buried deep in the darkest jungles of today, Sigma will face its greatest challenge to date: stopping the coming extinction of mankind. But is it already too late?

$37.99(NZD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

The NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author gives us another gripping, high-concept adventure thriller in the Sigma Force series - for fans of Dan Brown and Michael Crichton.

James Rollins is the New York Times bestselling author of international thrillers, translated into more than forty languages. His Sigma series has been lauded as one of the 'top crowd pleasers' (New York Times) and one of the 'hottest summer reads' (People Magazine). In each novel, acclaimed for its originality, Rollins unveils unseen worlds, scientific breakthroughs, and historical secrets - and he does it all at breakneck speed and with stunning insight. Visit his website http://www.jamesrollins.com, watch on Youtube at http://www.youtube.com/authorjamesrollins, follow on Twitter at https://twitter.com/jamesrollins and Pinterest at http://pinterest.com/jamesrollins, and like on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/sigmaforce.

General Fields

  • : 9781409113942
  • : Orion Publishing Co
  • : Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd )
  • : August 2014
  • : 234mm X 153mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : James Rollins
  • : Paperback
  • : 352