Five Days Left

Author(s): Julie Lawson Timmer

Fiction - Contemporary

Mara is a successful lawyer, and devoted wife and mother. Struggling with a devastating illness, she has set herself five days to make the ultimate decision for her family. Scott lives a thousand miles away, and is a foster parent to a troubled eight-year-old. Scott is facing his own five day countdown until his beloved foster son is returned to his biological mother. The two connect through an online forum, and find a friendship to help guide them through the most difficult, and momentous, week of their lives.

$29.99(NZD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

A heartbreaking and uplifting book club read about the ultimate life choice. Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Jodi Picoult and Diane Chamberlain.

"A beautifully drawn study of what is at risk when you lose control of your own life. Unique, gripping, and viscerally moving - this impressive debut novel heralds the arrival of an extremely talented writer." -- Jodi Picoult

Julie Lawson Timmer grew up in Stratford, Ontario, and now lives in Ann Arbor, Michigan with her husband Dan, their four teenage children and two badly-behaved dogs. By day, she works as in-house legal counsel. By night, she is a writer, mom and stepmom, dreadful cook and fledgling CrossFitter. FIVE DAYS LEFT is her first novel.

General Fields

  • : 9781780892146
  • : Cornerstone
  • : Century
  • : August 2014
  • : 216mm X 135mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : September 2014
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Paperback
  • : 400
  • : Julie Lawson Timmer